Princess Sequoia and Internet dating – the WTF??? moments…

12 Feb

How to and how not to approach your target

Actually, let’s concentrate on the how not to’s – they’re a lot more fun. I’ve had a  few approaches from men on the internet that were bordering on the bizarre, and usually, sexually explicit. Fair enough, you’re going to get that and you have to be prepared for it. My standard response to those ones is to delete the email/message – unless I’m feeling really mischevious and play along with it till I get bored.

Snakes on a plane

One of my favourite WTF??? moments was when a man, who had a huge python draped round his neck in his profile picture, contacted me with the opening line – ‘I think you and I might have something in common’. Quite what he based his assumption on I couldn’t tell you, as I’m pretty sure that I didn’t put in my profile that I had a fondness for deadly snakes or a preference for gigantic penises.

Snoop Dogg

The best WTF??? by far though, was the man who messaged me thus:  ‘meet me in the Tesco car park in Stoke on Wold on Saturday afternoon xx’. Even I, used to in my 44 years to many strange manifestations of human behaviour, was momentarily nonplussed at the proposition. How did this person think that this was a good way to introduce themselves to a potential date? Was I just being naive and was this the way people who enjoyed the sport of  ‘dogging’ (vom) made a play? Or perhaps this guy had used this line many times and it had proved successful for him? Was I the innocent here?

Care in the Community

I think though, that perhaps I’m not the naive one.  I think that, along with the photo of the man which made him look like  1)  a psycho or 2) a child rapist or 3) both, my final analysis of him, which was that he was a complete weirdo with mental health issues, was in fact, correct.

2 Responses to “Princess Sequoia and Internet dating – the WTF??? moments…”

  1. datingaccordingtomum February 13, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    Haha please send him to the Tesco car park and leave him there to think about what a weirdo he is!

    • urbanprincesses February 20, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

      i was encouraged by a mischevious friend to play along with him, but tempting as it was, i decided against it….you just never know what you may unleash!

Leave a Reply

